Home About Dr. Egbogah Curriculum Vitae News Interviews Articles Images Contact Links

Petroleum Monitoring Committee Crude oil production increased to 2.6 million bpd. Nigeria loses 300,000 barrels of oil daily Archives

The men and companies who have shaped the Nigerian Oil Industry in the last 50 years.



Transcorp Hilton Hotel Abuja, April 27, 2007.

Pathfinder Award and Induction into Nigerian Energy Chronicles and Gas Hall of Fame.

1. Chief Meschack Otokiti Feyide

2. Chief Festus Marinho

3. Chief Godwin Aretnekhai Adams

Outstanding Achievement Award:

1. Chief Olusegun Obasanjo

2. Dr. Rilwanu Lukman

3. Dr. Emmanuel Egbogah

4. Dr. Edmund Daukoru

5. Engr. Funsho Kupolokun

Achievement Award

1. Dr. Imo Itsueli

2. Dr. Ebi Omatsola

3. Dr. Jude Amaefule

4. General Ibrahim Bagangida

5. Professor Jubril Aminu

6. Dr. Thomas John

7. Dr. Femi Lalude

8. Obi Ralph Ekezie

9. Chief Lulu Briggs

10. Dr. Mike Adenuga

11. Chief Phillip Asiodu

12. Chief Tunde Afolabi

13. Chief Sena Anthony - Petroleum Law

14. Dr. Andrew Uzoigwe first PhD

Landmark Awards

1. SPDC - for Oloibiri - 1st well

2. SNEPCO for Bonga Field

3. Nigeria LNG Limited (for plant and ships)

4. Okan Field (Chevron)

5. Bella Field (Conoil)

Innovation Awards

1. Governor Bola Tinibu (for Lagos IPP and Petrochemicals Park - Lekki FTZ).

2. Governor Peter Odili (for Rivers IPP).

3. Mobil Producing Nigeria and Oso Condensate Project

4. Dr. Lai Fatona and Niger Delta Exploration and Drilling Fund.

5. Escravos Gas Projects

6. Boskel Nigeria (for flare technology)

7. Joe Obiago and Global Energy (first unitization project).

8. Nigerdock (for Snake Island FTZ)

9. Shell and EA Field Project

10. Total for Amenam/Kpono Field Development & Yoho Field Development.

11. Drillog-Petrodynamics (Bonga Directional Drilling)

12. International Energy Insurance Limited

13. Diamond Bank

14. UBA

15. NNPC and Local Content

16. NAPE (Nigerian Association of Petroleum Explorationists) for invigorating Professional Associations in Nigeria.

17. Julius Berger & NNPC for floating Mega Stations.

18. Yinka Folawiyo Petroleum for Aje Field Development Structure

Award of Excellence

1. Edet Akhimien

2. Afolabi Oladele

3. Ben Osuno

4. Lawrence Amu

5. Chief Chambers Oyibo

6. Chief G.T. Grant

7. Chief Eric Okoye

8. Dr. Edmund Ayoola

9. Chief Martin Olisa

10. Godgrey Etikerense

11. Professor Joseph Ajienka

12. Professor Falade of UI

13. All NAPE and SPE past Presidents, Fellows and award winners.

14. All Geology Profs who are NAPE Fellows.

15. Cheif Femi Akimade

16. Austin Avuru

17. George Osahon

18. Greg Ero and NETCO

19. Dr. Arinze Agbim

20. Josephat Anyigbo (Chevron/WAGI)

21. Dr. Bisi Okuseinde

Community Relations Awards

1. Nigeria LNG Limited

2. Nigerian Agip Oil Company

Remote Web Work Place ..::.. Private Email

For Comments & Questions, Please Contact Pius Ekwulugo or  Emmanuel Okoli

 Since June 5, 2011, you are Visitor Number:   

Website Last Updated on:  by Pius Ekwulugo

© Copyright 2005 - 2013. All rights reserved